Printer-friendly version

Current Size: 100%

Castelfranc

At the confluence of the Vert and the Lot, framed by two «Cévennes» (hills whose sides end in a steep drop). Bastide built in the 14th C., by the Bishops of Cahors, on a chequerboard plan around its central square, bordered by the market halls, the town hall and the church. Discover the lock and hold, a characteristic site of the 19th C., now restored and returned to service. The lock was built in 1836, the V-shaped dock dates from 1839.

 

Town hall : 05 65 36 22 93
Website

Village de Castelfranc ©S.RICHARDVillage de Castelfranc ©S.RICHARD

  • Français
  • English
  • Nederlands